Planet Blood

Planet Blood

Sometimes there is enough being said by others about a sad incident such as The Boston Marathon Bombing. A major social media professional who I am subscribed to, advice us ‘Artist’ to stand up and say something via music or words. But I figure we all know that wickedness exists in this world and this is another sad story. It could have been far worst!Sending magnificent light to those who were affected.

I am writing this impromptu blog because a dear longtime fan and friend said that she was hearing a lot about the Boston Bombing in her country. She concluded with the words; Planet Blood! Her words prompted me to find the video. Here is the video I made years ago for the soundtrack, Planet Blood(the first track I composed that gain traction with many fans and people in the industry at the time… myspace days … Wow!)
http://www.myspace.com/sounda/videos/planet-blood/6336573

FYI; I had to do a lot of research as if I was back in college to retrieve certain information and visuals…

I will leave with this statement I restated in different way … There was a artist who also performed cool electronic and new age music with dark nuances. I asked her about the sad melodies and nuances in her voice and sounds… She said quote and unquote, that it is the duty of the artist to paint what exists in this world; Light and including darkness. Ironic, there was a guy ranting on one of my Linkedin professional groups about too many people calling themselves artist. I commented and he asked me what do I believe is an artist. And do I believe that I am a artist. I told him a artist provokes thoughts beyond music and sound. You can be a musician and not a artist. But you can be a doctor who thinks and communicate artistically. In addition I leave it to the audience to determine if I am an artist. But based on my past and present activities, along with feedback from you and others, I would say that I am an artist. An artist goes beyond music and painting.

Stay tuned. Watch the sky. Wickedness is here. But some of us will fight it with the light. Let the battle begin. We are ready!

Planet Blood; http://www.myspace.com/sounda/videos/planet-blood/6336573

About soundanation

Sound Designer, Electronic, Experimental, Audiovisual, and Multimedia Artist, with emphasis on Film/T.V and visual mediums. Craig Brown aka Sounda is a former Performance Artist with work featured within Compilation CDs, and tracks licensed for film and TV, just to name a few. My experience with the paranormal and connections to the cosmos, inspired a lot of my work. My goals include pushing the limit of Art through Sound and Music and establishing a strong foundation with my contribution in Film and TV. Favorite Lyric: You are just another brick in the wall by Pink Floyd Activities and Thoughts: Flying, stargazing, battling supernatural forces. There is no such thing as silence, silence has a sound. I am trying to figure out what lies within the 11th Dimension. I wonder if the beautiful ring planet is ready to take me back. Craft: Unidentified.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Planet Blood

  1. treespirit11 says:

    Well said!
    I have experienced lots of wickedness for the past days (work wise) yet I am determined to shift the darkness into light. And guess what? I am an artist too, how can I not be? Lol!

    Blessings of Light to you my Friend ~~~

  2. treespirit11 says:

    Thanks!
    I am chilled now and ready for anything. I’m so full of Light of the best quality, no one can destroy that.

Leave a Reply

